Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Toads and Motorhome Related Towing
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.

Old 08-03-2014, 06:58 AM   #1

ACME Tow Dolly - Any Use Advice

My ACME Tow Dolly has arrived and has been assembled. I plan to take it out for a maiden run this week to try it out and practice driving with it before we strike out on our long fall trip. I have watched the video several times and feel ready to try this out. Since I am new to the RV world and driving the coach itself is actually fairly new to me, I wanted to find out if anyone had any pearls of wisdom prior to me learning things the hard way, which is my usual method if figuring things out

vettenuts is online now   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 08-03-2014, 07:17 AM   #2

ACME Tow Dolly - Any Use Advice

Vettenuts,
Good luck with your purchase! I have been considering the Acme dolly also. While I have not heard of any problems specifically with the Acme dolly, I have heard that the Dollie fenders could come in contact with the vehicle being towed. You might want to have some one check clearances at a slow speed turns before getting out on the road!