Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Toads and Motorhome Related Towing
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 01-13-2014, 04:02 PM   #1

Best Toads

I am new to RV'ing. 2006 Damon Daybreak V10. I'm already tired of towing with only 2 wheels down. Can anybody tell me what the best used tow vehicle is, without paying a fortune?
fotoman7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 01-13-2014, 04:13 PM   #2

towing

I just bought a 2004 Jeep wrangler 4 WD very light and towable with 4 on the ground
Jim
jmoffat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2014, 04:28 PM   #3

Winnebago Owners Club
We to a Subaru Forester STICK SHIFT. Pulls very well and right at 3000 lbs with plenty of room inside. Jeeps are good also but expensive and some are hard to get in and out of. They are may out there so just look to see what will fill your needs.