Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Toads and Motorhome Related Towing
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 01-31-2015, 08:46 AM   #1
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Des Moines, Iowa
Posts: 241
Brake Buddy Vantage Select remote?

I purchased a used unit that looks to be in pristine condition. The auto start function goes through it's routine as defined in the manual but I'm not sure about the remote. It seems to work fine when powered by 12v but nothing when operating on the AA battery, no lights anyway.

Robby
__________________

__________________
Robby W. is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 01-31-2015, 10:39 AM   #2
Junior Member
 
Swan1959's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Florida
Posts: 26
I have the same unit.
Works great on AA battery I never tried the 12 volt since it did not come with the unit. You may want to scrape the battery connectors on each end? You may have done that already. I would keep using the 12v, it's great when you don't have to replace those AAs. It drains it really quick when I forget to turn it off...
__________________

__________________
Swan1959 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2015, 05:12 PM   #3
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Des Moines, Iowa
Posts: 241
That was the problem, corroded connections at the battery. The corrosion was very difficult to see but it was there and that was causing issues. Cleaned up and all is working great.

Thanks,

Robby
__________________
Robby W. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2015, 07:41 PM   #4
Junior Member
 
Swan1959's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Florida
Posts: 26
Thumbs up

Good luck with your new Brake Buddy.
__________________
Swan1959 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
brake



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Stealth Brake Buddy causing brake switch to go bad Trick2 Toads and Motorhome Related Towing 4 03-21-2016 01:19 PM
Newbie PAC Brake Question Motorhead-54 Country Coach Owners Forum 12 01-03-2015 10:52 PM
Jake Brake vs. Pac Brake: Which Cummins HP? TimSullivan Monaco Owner's Forum 6 10-03-2014 01:09 PM
Park Brake system failure on a W24 chassis Knightly Workhorse and Chevrolet Chassis Motorhome Forum 9 08-04-2014 01:35 PM
2006 Select Brake lights Bill767 Travel Supreme Owner's Forum 5 02-20-2014 01:31 PM

» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:31 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.