Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Toads and Motorhome Related Towing
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 04-02-2013, 05:42 PM   #1

can i tow a motorcycle safely on a car dolly

i have a master tow car dolly for towing my 1999 ranger.i was thinking of getting a motorcycle.if i mounted a wheel chock on the center of the dolly to hold the front tire,ratchet strap over the front tire and tie down straps on the handle bars and the back tire on pavement would this work?
trampsrv is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 04-02-2013, 05:53 PM   #2

I've seen it done once and frankly, it scaird me. If I were to do it, I would install a third ramp in the middle and get the bike off the ground. Do not cover the bike when hauling it, your paint will be gone in a couple of hundred miles.
Old 04-02-2013, 05:55 PM   #3
Moderator Emeritus

Ford Super Duty Owner