Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Toads and Motorhome Related Towing
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.

Old 06-03-2011, 09:50 PM   #1

Fleetwood Owners Club
Dinghy Brake System

I currently have a Fleetwwod 40 G and have the opportunity to buy a used Blue Ox Apollo Brake system for my Dingy, I am new to the RV industry and dont want to spend $1400 for a new brake system, what do you think? The unit that I am looking at cost $650

Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 06-03-2011, 10:37 PM   #2

National RV Owners Club
Workhorse Chassis Owner
I'm not familiar specifically with Apollo but as I recall it is similar to my Brake-pro in that it sits on the floor in the drivers side and accuates the brake. If it works---then why would it not be worth $650.? I guess it depends on how old and how much serviceable life you can get from it. My brake-pro is 7 years old and is going strong.