Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Toads and Motorhome Related Towing
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Old 03-24-2014, 08:51 PM   #1
Smile Dinghy sway

Hi, and thanks in advance for some info. I'm new to small RVs, class C 26ft. All of our previous coaches were over 40ft and all close to 50,000lbs. We wanted to try something smaller, so we bought a 26ft Nexus class C. When pulling cars in our larger coaches, we never really noticed the toad vehicle, however, in the Class C, it's a much different story. I could feel the sway, moved by the draft of trucks, and overall, didn't like how the vehicle and coach handled. Toad car is a very small honda fit ( only 2,500lbs). Ford 450 chassis, and 14,500 GVWR. So, my question is:: Is this what I should expect because the RV is so small, or should cars be moderately invisible during normal driving conditions? I'd be interested in your opinion, especially if you have direct experience with smaller Class C's and towing. Thanks for the help.

paul dali is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 03-24-2014, 08:56 PM   #2
RVM #74

Tiffin Owners Club