Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Toads and Motorhome Related Towing
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.

Old 01-05-2011, 09:13 PM   #1

dollying a Nissan Maxima

Hello all. I am a newbie to this site and to motorhomes. We are planning our first big trip in the spring from Indiana to New Mexico. Anyone have experience or know if a Maxima will work ok on a tow dolly. Any advice on the New Mexico trip is welcome as well.

MotorhomeTom
2000 Newmar Mountain Aire 3796

Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 01-05-2011, 09:25 PM   #2

Thor Owners Club
Ford Super Duty Owner
dollying

WELCOME, you will love this site. We are newer since august to the site and have learned lots. We have been camping for about 16 years. We don't tow but are thinking of towing. I like the idea of a dolly. Most of the info about dolly towing is negative. Most people like 4 down. I understand from the post on dollys you can toe anything that fits between the tires.

Old 01-06-2011, 12:56 PM   #3