Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Toads and Motorhome Related Towing
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.

Old 09-04-2015, 09:18 PM   #1

EZTOW Advice

I am thinking about buying one of these but have been warned off of regular dollys. Can someone explain the sequence of events when pulling into a campground with one of these? The website says you cannot back up with this attached but it weighs 300+ pounds. Does that mean you can't back up with a car on it but you can to get into your site after the car is taken off or are you restricted to only pull through sites. Or do you have to man handle the 300+ pounds by hand to get it into the back of a back in site. I'm new at this and haven't towed yet, but between buying a blue ox and having a baseplate installed on one of the few vehicles towable 4 wheels down and having to have it re installed if I change tow vehicles and using this for a frountwheel drive sub 3500 lb vehicle with no installation to the vehicle this seems a better option. Also, because I could stand it up it seems to beat a regular dolly with a stick. As always, all help is appreciated by this newbie.

Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 09-04-2015, 09:40 PM   #2