Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Toads and Motorhome Related Towing
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 01-15-2013, 06:18 AM   #1

Figuring it all out...

I am very new to all of this RVing, towing, electrical, etc., etc., etc. I am getting ready to pull the trigger on a 2013 Jeep Wrangler, 2D, 4WD as a towed vehicle and as my daily driver (trading in my FJ Cruiser).

From what I have read on these and other forums is that Jeep does not have a plug and play device for the lighting system...you would think that they would knowing that it could increase market share.

I like to be a solid as possible whenever I do something, so my question boils down to, what is a very reliable way in which to control the lighting in a towed 2013 Jeep Wrangler?

Is it possible to charge the Jeep battery while driving the motor home?

Jeeps do not have a place for magnetic lights, but I've read about folks who use adhesive to attach plates to attach the magnetic light. Again this does not account for the license plate light or side-marker lights.

I hate doing things twice or three times...so here's hoping I can get it right the first time. Which does not happen too often.
Oscar Mike is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!