Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Toads and Motorhome Related Towing
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 04-27-2017, 01:53 PM   #1

Folding Auto Trailer...anyone???

Ok...Please allow me to preface this with understanding that I am NOT a mechanical engineer, inventor, or really that much of an early riser. But here's the thing. I would like to tow vehicles behind my coach. I would like the convenience, control and ease of trailer towing without getting stuck with a trailer to store at campsites.

What if there was a trailer that was somehow hinged (horizontally) near the connection point and used some sort of electric or manual winch to "fold" the trailer back up (vertically) parallel to the back of the coach with enough clearance to access the engine bay or storage depending on the type of rig you have.

Does this sound crazy? Has anyone heard of such a thing?

And...go...
Rule62 is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!