Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Toads and Motorhome Related Towing
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 09-19-2011, 09:31 PM   #1

Honda Pilot as a toad?

Has anyone towed a Honda Pilot 4 down? Are there any reasons not to? I am new to this and will, in the future, purchase an SUV that I can tow.
thanks,
Kevo
Kevoz is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 09-19-2011, 09:37 PM   #2

Monaco Owners Club
Workhorse Chassis Owner
The 2005 and prior can be towed 4 down. 2006 and up can't, according to Honda.
Arch Hoagland is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2011, 10:04 PM   #3

Winnebago Owners Club
Freightliner Owners Club
Mr. Hoagland is correct. Honda doesn't endorse recreational towing for 2006 and newer Pilots.