Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Toads and Motorhome Related Towing
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 11-16-2013, 09:59 PM   #1

I have no idea even what to ask

I'm new to the motor home business so that is where I'll begin.

Everyone has told me I need to tow a vehicle so that when I get somewhere I'll have transportation. Not sure I agree with this....

Originally I planned on renting a vehicle if I was somewhere where I wanted to do some sightseeing or whatever. Now I'm not so sure that is the best idea.

Since I've been inundated with folks telling me I need a "toad" I don't know what is the best plan of attack.

Realize that there are as many opinions on what vehicle is best as there are stars in the sky but I'm asking anyway. Is there some sort of standard for what vehicle is best? Do they have to be a certain height off the ground? What happens when they're towed? Oh so many questions.

Thanks for the responses....
iquilt888 is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!