Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Toads and Motorhome Related Towing
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 06-29-2008, 02:08 AM   #1

Workhorse Chassis Owner
While I have been towing a travel trailer for many years, we have just recently made the switch to a class A motorhome. We are needing to tow our 2006 Saturn Vue as a dinghy, and I have not had any first hand experience with tow bars.
I have the opportunity to purchase a used Blue Ox Aladdin tow bar, with all the locks, cables (safety and electrical), extension, bike rack, etc at what I think is a very good price. I have seen a picture of the bar but have not had the chance to personally inspect it as it is over 100 miles away.
Our son lives only about 15 or 20 minutes from the man who is selling the bar and is going to go over to take a look at it and buy it for me if it looks good.
My question is what items on the bar and what general things should he be looking for while checking it out for me? Any information, comments, hints, tips, etc will be greatly appriciated.

Thanks,

2004 Winnebago Brave 32v on W20 w/8.1L and Allison
Capt Joe is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!