Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Toads and Motorhome Related Towing
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.

Old 03-04-2012, 05:47 PM   #1

jeep wrangler

Just bought a 07 jeep wrangler and have towed before but this manual says to disconnect the neg side of the battery? First why? Second really? LOL!!! does it need to be disconnected? I have never done it before on any other jeep. Thank for your info. Marty

Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 03-04-2012, 06:19 PM   #2

Tiffin Owners Club
Quote:
Originally Posted by bounder ball View Post
Just bought a 07 jeep wrangler and have towed before but this manual says to disconnect the neg side of the battery? First why? Second really? LOL!!! does it need to be disconnected? I have never done it before on any other jeep. Thank for your info. Marty
When you put your ignition key in ACC position to unlock your steering wheel it could put some draw on the battery.

BobGed is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2012, 09:15 PM   #3

Ford Super Duty Owner
As i have stated in the another thread on this site, There is a kep position in between off (wheel locked) and ignition on.