Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Toads and Motorhome Related Towing
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 11-22-2013, 08:45 PM   #1

Fleetwood Owners Club
LED's, Bulbs or Diodes and Brakes?

I am new to the TOAD world, weighed the Coach, had the hitch checked and all is well for up to 10K, not that I would need that much. I have decided on a BlueOx Aventa LX tow bar, BX1660 base plate, but not sure of the wiring piece. The base plate install is straight forward, as is the bar, but which is better, the LED lights, the regular bulbs, or diodes?
The brake is yet another choice, was going to go with the Invisibrake, but will probably be switching vehicles in about two years. The Ready Brute will not work, it is only good to 8K, and I am a few hundred pounds under and want a larger margin. Hate to think someone threw something in the bed of the truck and put me over. I am looking at a used BrakeBuddy Digital.
I have a feeling both are a matter of preference, but not sure.
UsualSuspect is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!