Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Toads and Motorhome Related Towing
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Old 01-03-2010, 02:34 PM   #1
Lube pumps

Hi All -- I'm a newbie and I need some help -- Just got a quote to set up my 05 Buick Rendezvous for towing 4 wheels down -- $4300 !! - I love the car so I'm leaning towards going for it. -- BUT -- I know nothing about lube pumps - are they a problem ? - Are they hard to engage and disengage ? - Will I have battery problems running it and the brake system I plan to have installed ? - So much to learn !! -HELP !!

FLORIDA FRED is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 01-03-2010, 03:05 PM   #2
Tiffin Owners Club
Freightliner Owners Club
Hi Fred