Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Toads and Motorhome Related Towing
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 07-18-2015, 09:27 AM   #1

Monaco Owners Club
Need Jeep Owners Opinions

Ok Jeep guys I need some input. I have been towing a Ford Cmax for a couple years now and I am getting tired of dragging the hitch and the car has experienced some minor issues. Enough that I am almost ready to trade on a new vehicle. My son wants me to buy a Jeep. He has worked for Chrysler for 22 yrs and I can use his Employee Pricing on a new vehicle
So we went yesterday to look at the Jeep Cherokees. The salesman wants me to buy the Trailhawk version and I'm not sure if I want to.The Latitude is less money as is the Limited. I do want leather interior but Im not sure if I need all options.
My questions to you Jeep guys are:

1} What options and/or what packages did you buy and are they worth it?The Navigation app on my Ford is solubly I am usually throwing things at it and my wife goes to her iPhone for navigation.
2} Is the Trailhawk worth the extra money and does the extra clearance make a huge difference off road. Would you think the resale would be better.
3} Do you think the "death wobble" situation has been remedied by Chrysler.
4} I have a Blue Ox Adventa tow bar and I use a Brakemaster braking system by Roadmaster do you see a problem with appearance issues on the front of the vehicle using the Blue Ox baseplate.
5} can you get the Trailhawk without the deal on the hood.