Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Toads and Motorhome Related Towing
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 02-24-2013, 03:00 PM   #1

Texas Boomers Club
Send a message via Yahoo to talrogers
Need To Borrow a Cup of Experience, Please.

To day is decision making day. The decision is whether to buy a car dolly for my 2010 Toyota Venza or buy a 2002 Jeep Liberty 4x4 with 58K miles on it for $9800 and then spend another $2400 on towing equipment. My wife and I have no experience with Toads as we just got our 2003 Safari Zanzabar in October and have had only one trip in it and of course that was toadless. What would you do? I need some folks with experience to tell us if we are going to regret going one way or the other. Many thanks for your wisdom.
talrogers is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 02-24-2013, 03:15 PM   #2

Winnebago Owners Club
Vintage RV Owners Club