Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Toads and Motorhome Related Towing
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.

Old 04-30-2014, 07:35 PM   #1

New to towing toad

I Am new to towing behind a motorhome. We are getting all geared up to start towing our vechicle .Would like to hear from the experienced of the do's and don't s what to look for and what to avoid, and any suggestions are welcome. Thanks to all you reply I really appreciate it.
Ken Tuscany 40 EX with 2013 Lincoln MKX

Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 04-30-2014, 07:38 PM   #2

National RV Owners Club
not to worry, hook it up, make sure the lites work, and away you go, and be danged, it just follows along.

Old 04-30-2014, 07:50 PM   #3

Fleetwood Owners Club
Most of the time, we really don't even notice that the towed is there. Just remember that ya can't back up!

Enjoy!!
pagosajoe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2014, 07:51 PM   #4

Quote:
Originally Posted by pops2 View Post
not to worry, hook it up, make sure the lites work, and away you go, and be danged, it just follows along.
Thanks for the reply would you have to swing wider on turns than you normally would.
Old 04-30-2014, 07:57 PM   #5