Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Toads and Motorhome Related Towing
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.

Old 03-29-2009, 09:43 AM   #1

Newmar Owners Club
Solo Rvers Club
Newbie and don't have a CLUE....

I am new to RV'ing and will probably look into pulling a toad in the future after I get a little more comfortable. Problem right now is that I have no clue what is involved and what is needed, or even what to look for in a vehicle being RV friendly. For example, does the toad accumulate mileage as well while being towed? Braking? Lighting? so fourth.. Is there a book or info somewhere to gather this info? Towing for Dummies or something.

Thanks for everyone's help.

roboniko is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 03-29-2009, 10:51 AM   #2

What kind of coach do you have?? Depending on your needs, look for a toad that is towable 4-wheels down, and a towbar. We couldn't do without our toad, as we park at a campground, and use the toad to get around to the sights in. As we have limited basement space, it also serves as a garage for our folding bikes, and the Dish antenna.