Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Toads and Motorhome Related Towing
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.

Old 11-29-2014, 10:42 AM   #1
mre

Roadmaster 6K Towing Systems

I'm looking at the Roadmaster Towing system to install behind an F-53 Ford chassis. Roadmaster has three 6k systems: Sterling, Falcon, and Stowmaster. From what I read on their website, they all appear to be the same, the only significant difference is price. Since I am new to this, what is the major differences between the three and why would I pick one over another?

thanks
ed

Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 12-01-2014, 11:56 PM   #2

sterling and falcon are similar but stowmaster is far far away. i can't say for sure all the differences between sterling and falcon, i would suggest you go to camping world to take a close look. stay away from stowmaster, which is a pain to hook up every time.

Old 12-02-2014, 12:11 AM   #3

Solo Rvers Club
iRV2 No Limits Club
Sterling is aluminum and lightweight, that's what we have.
The Falcon is a steel unit but basically the same
Both are motorhome mounted and can be left on in place as they fold.