Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Toads and Motorhome Related Towing
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Old 08-23-2015, 10:38 AM   #1

RoadMaster EZ4 vs. EZ5 Baseplate Connects

Guys: I am getting a baseplate for my new Kia Soul manual transmission. I got a lightly used RoadMaster Falcon all-terrain tow bar for a very nice price locally. In speaking with the seller, he told me I should get the EZ5 baseplate so I can "skip the horizontal bar" that i would need to adapt/connect to the tow bar. I had ordered the EZ4 baseplate since it was $80 cheaper, but it does look like it would take an adapter or two to get to the tow bar.

Does this make sense? Is there any reason to get the horizontal bar that goes in front of the car instead of skipping it?

2007 Itasca Sunova 35J - Ford Chassis
Tucson, Arizona
Doc Vegas is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 08-23-2015, 12:13 PM   #2
Moderator Emeritus

Fleetwood Owners Club
Freightliner Owners Club