Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Toads and Motorhome Related Towing
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 01-26-2009, 08:08 AM   #1
Senior Member
 
FlyingDiver's Avatar
 
Newmar Owners Club
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Somewhere....
Posts: 3,820
We've got Smartire sensors integrated with our Triptek display for the coach. I'd like to get Smartire sensors installed in the toad, and I guess I might need a remote antenna to pick up the signals from those sensors.

Any suggestions on a source for these items? The Smartire website has very limited information about dealers for the product. They list Camping World, but I can't find the items on the CW website.

Thanks!

joe
__________________

__________________
2008 King Aire 4562, Spartan K3(GT) w/ Cummins ISX 600
2014 Jeep Grand Cherokee Overland 5.7L V8 Hemi w/ Blue Ox Aventa LX Tow Bar and baseplate, SMI Air Force One brake
FlyingDiver is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 02-07-2009, 07:08 PM   #2
Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 42
Our coach came with a Smartire system as well, then had Les Schwab in Junction City (try contacting Paul, he was very knowledgeable about the Smartire system) install the sensors in our toad. The Smartire needs to be reprogrammed once you add the toad sensors.

You may already have a 2nd antenna in the rear of your coach, check in your engine area against a metal frame part or somewhere near you rear wheels on a frame part.

Not cheap but well worth it in my mind.
__________________
Triboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pressure Pro vs. Smartire Rick Coleman MH-General Discussions & Problems 5 10-18-2006 11:54 AM
Smartire System Installation Rick Coleman Alpine Coach Owner's Forum 13 08-23-2006 12:56 PM
SmarTire sensors Buddy and Beverly Alpine Coach Owner's Forum 5 06-09-2006 06:37 AM
Update on hydraulics, smarTire, etc. Buddy and Beverly Alpine Coach Owner's Forum 1 05-08-2006 08:15 AM
SmarTire Installation Tips Cruzer MH-General Discussions & Problems 2 04-18-2006 06:44 PM

» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:26 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.