Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Toads and Motorhome Related Towing
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 02-18-2018, 07:37 PM   #1

Tips for lining up toad with dolly.

I have been using the eze towdolly for 4 years now. The biggest issue I have with this or any dolly is lining up the car so it centers properly on the dolly to obtain maximum/proper tie down. Trying to center the car as it comes up the ramps or on the dolly does not always work. The best result has been when the car is lined up 5 to 10 feet before the ramp. It would be great if there was a laser to align the car further away as it approached the dolly. I'm planning on trying a 25" tape measure run from the center out toward the car as a guide when our snow melts (got some free ones from habor freight). Has anyone come across a solution that works for them?
mdvs is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!