Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Toads and Motorhome Related Towing
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Old 11-11-2013, 08:10 AM   #1
Toad brake pedal is hard to push

I am new to towing w/ 4 down, as a matter of fact I haven't bought anything yet, just doing the research.
I want to tow my Silverado Z71 so the other day I was playing with the transfer case and did figure out how to make it go into neutral....no problem.
I let it roll in the driveway just to check out the neutral and I discovered two things. 1. it is very hard to turn the steering wheel and 2. the brake is hard as a rock to push.
All that being said my question is, do these brake systems like the surge type, (Blue Ox, auto stop and ReadyBrute Elite) and the Patriot "box in the floor" work all that good since the pedal is so hard to push? Not to mention how hard the steering wheel is to turn without the motor running.

Upstate South Carolina
2002 Discovery 37U
330 CAT power
buckstand is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 11-11-2013, 08:31 AM   #2