Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Toads and Motorhome Related Towing
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 07-15-2008, 08:55 AM   #1
JSW

I am a newbie to this site.
I've recently sold my fifth wheel and purchased a 2004 Holiday Rambler Ambassador. I am having base plates installed so I can tow my 2009 Pontiac vibe. I will need to wire the toad for lights. What is the best procedure? Both my coach and the toad have yellow turn signal lights. Any help or advise would be appreciated.
JSW is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 07-15-2008, 05:29 PM   #2

Ford Super Duty Owner
I doubt the connector on the rear of your MH is wired for yellow turn signals it is probably a 4 or 5 plug. It may have a adapter to change it to make the brake and directional the same bulb like on a trailer.