Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Toads and Motorhome Related Towing
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 12-27-2013, 05:18 PM   #15

Fleetwood Owners Club
Freightliner Owners Club
Exclamation UPDATE

Since I have a RoadMaster tow bar, I emailed them and asked the same question. Here is their reply:

"The life expectancy of our Tow Bars are 10 years, 70,000 miles. You are correct, stress and fatigue in the metal and in the welds are the concern."

My tow bar is six years old with about 10,000 on it, so I should be good. I do think regular inspections at an RV rally are a good idea.

Craig

My wife does all the driving - I just hold the wheel...
Gadget Man is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 12-27-2013, 06:18 PM   #16

Fleetwood Owners Club
Freightliner Owners Club
Quote:
Originally Posted by MRUSA14 View Post