RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Toads and Motorhome Related Towing
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.

Old 01-10-2020, 06:16 PM   #1

Tow Bar Selection

Making slow but good progress (in my opinion) in getting our rig ready for use in Spring. Have a 2019 Newmar Ventana LE 37, and a 2018 GMC Sierra 1500 4WD for a toad. Next is selecting a tow bar. After searching, the selection seems endless, and I have no past experience to draw upon. Thus, for those more experienced, your input on tow bars to consider versus those you would avoid would very helpful. First hand experience would be the best for input but all input is welcome. BTW, the GMC is a daily drive when not being towed in the future, so cosmetic appearance is a consideration. The less obvious the toad modifications when not being towed the better. Thanks for the help.

PeteDr is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 01-10-2020, 06:21 PM   #2
Senior Member/RVM #90

Monaco Owners Club
I would go with the ReadyBrute Elite II towbars with built-in ReadyBrake. Rated at 12,000 lbs with lifetime warranty!

2002 Monaco Windsor 40PBT, 2013 Honda CRV AWD