Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Toads and Motorhome Related Towing
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 02-04-2014, 12:29 PM   #1

Towing a Jeep

Thinking of buying a new 2014 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited for toad and rigging rv for four down towing......I'm sure this has been beat to death but need some comments from the veterans out there since I am new to this..what is the best system, i.e. Blue Ox, etc, how much is a reasonable amount to spend, combined, for all equipment and installation, how long does the job take for an experienced installer, and finally.....I know the toad needs a base plate specific to that vehicle, what exactly is done to the rv itself?......forgive my ignorance Any add ons recommended beyond the usual towbar, baseplate, etc?thanks in advance!!
Tennreo is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!