Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Toads and Motorhome Related Towing
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.

Old 11-07-2012, 09:53 PM   #1

towing a Kia

Hi I'm new to this and have a 02 Kia sportage with four wheel drive.It runs on two wheel drive from the rear until I engage it from inside.I want to tow it on a dolly.If I disconnect and remove the rear drive shaft will it be ok?I bellieve that I will still be able to drive it from the front wheels for short trips like to the store and back if I'm in a park and don't want to move the rig

Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 11-07-2012, 10:48 PM   #2

Gulf Streamers Club

Here's a post about towing a 2002 Sportage:

Kia Sportage as toad

You didn't say if it is an auto or manual.

According to Remco Towing, a manual is towable with limitations. See

Store : Remco

Here's more info on the '02 Sportage: 2002 Sportage: for an rv tow vehicle..4x4 automatic..Transfer Case - JustAnswer

Bob & Donna
'98 Gulf Stream Sun Voyager DP being pushed by a '00 Beetle TDI
BFlinn181 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2012, 11:01 AM   #3