Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Toads and Motorhome Related Towing
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.

Old 02-25-2008, 10:27 AM   #1

hello everyone. I am new to rving. I recently purchased a used fleetwood discovery. I have been reading this forum and learning a lot. I have got a towing issue which has me confused.
I am uncertain on the towing limit on the coach. On the weight sheet in the rv, it says GTW is 5000. On the same page it says the hitch is good for 10000 if weight distributing and 5000 if not. the actual hitch says the same thing. I called fleetwood and they said 10000. What is the real answer? any help would be greatly appreciated.

Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 02-25-2008, 10:27 AM   #2

hello everyone. I am new to rving. I recently purchased a used fleetwood discovery. I have been reading this forum and learning a lot. I have got a towing issue which has me confused.