Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Toads and Motorhome Related Towing
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.

Old 02-12-2015, 02:18 PM   #1

Towing Wrangler

I'm new to using this forum so I hope I' in the right place.
Recently purchased a 2004 Winnebago Sightseer and it came with the towing and braking system by Blue Ox.
The boss and I decided to go all the way and find a toad as well.
We now have a 2001 Wrangler. The person we bought it from said it has been towed behind a MH, but I'm sure it must have had a different bumper as the one on it only has a 2x2" receiver that is welded into the bumper. I believe it's a Warrior type.
Question: Can I simply buy a set of Blue OX bx88230 universal bolt on adaptors, bolt them on, make adjustments for height and be safe?

Thanks for all help, directions or advice.

Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 02-12-2015, 04:48 PM   #2

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gumboot View Post
Recently purchased a 2004 Winnebago Sightseer and it came with the towing and braking system by Blue Ox.