Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Toads and Motorhome Related Towing
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Old 07-19-2011, 02:25 PM   #1
Ford Super Duty Owner
Using Motorhome to launch 18' pontoon boat?

I've seen some discussion but am still unsure of this topic. I have 20 years of experience launching boats/pontoons. I am a new RV owner and currently own a 18' pontoon sitting on a cradle style trailer. Can anyone share their experience or cautions on this? I'm scared to death.
1998 34' Winnebago Chieftain, Ford V10.

Rkh is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 07-19-2011, 02:34 PM   #2
Having trailer boated for many years with cars and trucks, and seen quite a few ramp problems through the years, I'd be scared too. One thing to get another boater to help pull your stranded rig out when you can't get traction on your car/truck, but I doubt anyone would volunteer for a large rig.

2008 Itasca Meridian 37H & 2015 Flagstaff T12RBST
2011 & 2012 Len & Pat's "One lap of America"
27K miles & 41 states in 13 months - Woo Woo
Yellowstone Lake 6-1-2012
bluepill is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-19-2011, 02:38 PM   #3
Newmar Owners Club