Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Toads and Motorhome Related Towing
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.

Old 12-10-2007, 02:57 PM   #1
RET

I am new to motorhome ownership and I have purchased a pre-owned 2004 Winnebago Brave 34D. I am not sure what I need and what you folks would recommend for me to purchase to safely tow our 2005 AWD Honda CRV.I am moderately mechanically adept so is installation something that can be done by a non professional? Wiring is something I am not too good at. What is required to have the brake lights and turn signals functional? Please advise me so I can make an informed decision.

Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 12-10-2007, 02:57 PM   #2
RET

I am new to motorhome ownership and I have purchased a pre-owned 2004 Winnebago Brave 34D. I am not sure what I need and what you folks would recommend for me to purchase to safely tow our 2005 AWD Honda CRV.I am moderately mechanically adept so is installation something that can be done by a non professional? Wiring is something I am not too good at. What is required to have the brake lights and turn signals functional? Please advise me so I can make an informed decision.