Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Toads and Motorhome Related Towing
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.

Old 01-09-2012, 12:47 PM   #1

Appalachian Campers
Carolina Campers
Which brake controller?

I have a master tow, modified for a golf cart, tow dolly. It has the original electric brakes, but I have not yet purchased a brake controller for the motorhome. Motor home is supposed to be wired for a brake controller with the wires under the dash. What kind or which manufacture do I need to make the controller work with air brakes? All the post I have found are using a gas MH and don't have air brakes.

Thanks for your help.

Just Because is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 01-09-2012, 03:37 PM   #2

Damon Owners Club
Workhorse Chassis Owner
Well.. I grew up in a little town in Southern Michigan called Tekonsha.. So naturally, the Prodigy P-3 is tops on my list. I do not know about today but at one time the CEO was the captain of the basketball team I played on and a friend. He (or rather one of his "other" empolyees (He runs 2 more companies as well) helped me professionally once.