Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Toads and Motorhome Related Towing
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.

Old 03-11-2010, 09:51 PM   #1

Tiffin Owners Club
Ford Super Duty Owner
which tow bar

Hi
another newbie here!

just got the Itasca 2009 Suncruiser IFK35P and now we need a towbar
the tow vehicle is:
2009 Pontiac G5 Coupe - podium edition
the weight is:
2751 lb

four two quotes
- two recommended the Demco Excali-bar
- one recommended the Demco Aluminator
- one recommended the Blue Ox

is the Demco Excali-bar "too much tow bar"

THANKS for your help
peter

pdq_bc is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 03-12-2010, 06:17 AM   #2
paz

You can't go wrong with most of the major brands. A lot comes down to personal preference and features such as aluminum vs. steel, weight rating, etc. Sometimes people end up with a certain brand because that's what their local RV dealer sells. That may be a factor if you're not going to do your own installation of the base plate.