Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class C Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 04-03-2014, 02:38 PM   #1

Changing a flat

I Don't have one right now thank goodness but How hard if possible is it to change a flat on a class c 30ft I am new at this are their ramps or jacks that i can purchase and what would I need as far as tools compressor what size compressor any ideas comments or would I have to call AAA? Thanks

Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 04-03-2014, 02:54 PM   #2

Those tires are way too heavy fir me, and I cannot torque the lug nuts well enough.

Just sign up for road side service with Coachnet or Good Sam. About $100 per year. If you have a spare, the change it without a fee. Also provides towing in case of a breakdown.

http://davenola.blogspot.com/
CampDaven is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-2014, 03:36 PM   #3