Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class C Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 02-28-2016, 05:49 AM   #1

Monaco Owners Club
Class A to Class C

I got a 2004 Monaco 40' about 3 years ago.My wife and i were going to travel about 5 months a year.She passed away 1 1/2 years ago.I still plan on traveling in the south for at least the next 2 years( I am a artist making shows in the southern states)
My question is every time i put the 40' in the shop it is $1000, I am trying to keep overhead low and down time to a minim .Right now it is 1 1/2 months to get service done!.I have been looking at a Jayco 29' ME ,ford E-450 new for $ 95000.With trade in(been trying to sell on own .No luck.Never been in a class C,but need less time in shop as this has caused time i need to make my shows.Between trade in and new price have to go out of pocket $40000.This is a lot of money. Selling a m/h you take a hit ,but life changes,so do i!
I would like to hear anyones option With the 2 year warranty is some piece of mind.Do you think i am gaining or loosing doing this.I can make the less storage work by packing more in my Grand cherokee. When i trade in there is no turning back.I would prefer not to sell one maintenance problem for another.Cut my losses if i can.Trade or drive the 40' tell the wheels fall off.
Thanks for any advice this Class c
tagcat is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!