Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class C Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 02-23-2012, 08:44 PM   #1

Hello All

I am also New to the Motorhome experience. I got rid of my 40 ft 5th wheel a few years back and finally decided I wanted to get another RV. After looking around and assesing my family situation, a 5th wheel didnt seem very fun any more. (I have two kidos and they love to fight in the truck). I decided to buy a class C. Not very big but roomy enough to seperate the two kids (LOL). Any way to carry on..... I purchased a 1983 Tioga chevy. It needs a ton of interior and exterior repair but I don't mind. I picked it up for 1000 bucks with a clear title. I figure my family will all help with repairs to come. The basics of the rv all work, the frige, water pump, a/c, generator, motor (350), transmission and holding tanks. The bad is the roof in a couple of places and the over the cab bunk are rotten beyond repair so I believe i will replace these thing in the up coming weeks. I am a veteran carpenter so this type of repair seems fairly easy. I am looking forward to browsing through this forum for ideas and dos and donts on the repairs i need to make. I hope to be able to share photos of the progress as they unfold. Any words of wisdom will be greatly appreciated as I embark on this journey to raise the dead.....LOL....

Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!