Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class C Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 09-18-2013, 05:03 AM   #1

House battery not charging. Please help

Hi,
I need your help!
I am new to RVing. I recently bought a 1997 Gulf Stream Conquest. The house battery will not charge with the alternator or when plugged to 110v. However, my engine battery will charge Ok with the alternator.
I checked the power going into the battery isolator (and the terminal in the middle)and they both read 13 v (with the engine running). However, the cable that goes from the isolator to the house battery reads 11v (with the engine running).
It might be a bad isolator, but maybe there's a switch that I need to turn. Please let me have your thoughts.
Thanks!
Lui
diver94 is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!