Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class C Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 08-05-2015, 08:37 PM   #1

How "precise" are campsite size limits?

Hi, I am new to rving, and just committed on a 2013 coachmen freelander, which I love. It is 32 feet long. Wanting to do some initial break in trips, I tried to reserve at a couple of state park campgrounds. There are tons of spots for under 30 feet. Very few over 30 feet. Is it a problem to put my 32 foot unit in a 30 and under site? Thank you.

Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 08-05-2015, 08:45 PM   #2

Forest River Owners Club
Ford Super Duty Owner
I usually try to pick a site that is within the range of my Freelander.
Which is 27 to 30 ft.

2010 Coachmen Freelander 30qb
Ford E450 V10

Old 08-05-2015, 08:48 PM   #3

Monaco Owners Club