Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class C Motorhome Discussions
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 09-11-2016, 09:43 PM   #1

How to Negotiate Price for a New Class C RV

I am new to RV's and this forum. I am looking to buy an RV, most likely Class C 29 footer. A quick look tells me there is not solid pricing or economy in this market... Full of MSRP, Listing Price, Selling price, Special Prices, call for quote etc....

In general there are three prices... 1) Asked, 2) Bid and 3) Bought. What is the slippage in the RV industry in general... example Lists for $80K, on sale for $70K what is it usually sold for? Sales lees 5%... 10%... more? Less?

Any insight into the market sales economics would be helpful...

Thanks.

Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 09-11-2016, 10:54 PM   #2

Welcome to the forum.

You are heading into a good season for shopping in most of the country. Bear in mind the snow-bird factor but the majority of inventory will need to be winterized.