RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class C Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login

Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 01-12-2019, 05:48 PM   #1

Levelers for my Sprinter Quantum??

Folks, I am new to Class C's having just traded my Class A hog. So, my new Quantum has "stabilizers" which do little or nothing ...I guess they do stabilize to a degree reducing the rocking while parked. I am wondering if I should be looking into hydraulic levelers for the Sprinter chassis. I am wondering how effective they are and if there is an issue with frame racking if on a fairly unlevel surface. Can you folks give me so feedback and advice? Thanks!!

Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 01-12-2019, 05:57 PM   #2

There is an aftermarket leveling system available,\. Bigfoot Leveling system, it's electric; hydraulic would be much more expensive to buy and install.