Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class C Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 02-18-2013, 04:31 PM   #1

National RV Owners Club
Leveling a Small Class C

Hi Folks!

My wife and I are total newbies. We don't even own our first RV yet. We've been looking semi-seriously for about a year, and have gotten really serious since January of this year. We're all over the place right now but are slowly, slowly narrowing our options for our first RV. My wife is a big advocate of our first rig being small and manageable. To that end she is sort of in love with the Thor Four Winds 23U. Everything we've looked at prior to this has been at least 28-29 feet and come with automatic leveling jacks. The Four Winds is too small for jacks. I guess my question (and please take pity on the newbie here) is whether or not leveling with blocks/chucks is a major pain-in-the-rear when camping with something of that size? I have ZERO perspective here.

Thanks for the info!

Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 02-18-2013, 04:39 PM   #2