Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class C Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 10-23-2014, 07:34 AM   #1

Holiday Rambler Owners Club
Looking at a 96 Coachmen Santara....

Good morning all! I am new to the RV community, and whatever RV I purchase, will be my first!

I am wanting to purchase a RV that I will use a couple times a year, but also to have on my property for guests throughout the year as well.

I found a 96 Coachmen(pictures link below!), asking price of $10,500. 1996 Coachmen RV Santara 321SO, 32' Fully Loaded. Low miles. under 37,000 miles. Hydraulic Leveling Jacks, 8 ' Electric Slide Out Room, Excellent Condition, New Sound System $10,499 / Reduced Price to Sell

I am currently speaking with the mother of the owner now, and she is getting me more pictures. She has stated that her son just got a nasty divorce and wants to sell everything. She also has stated that the insurance company did replace the roof 5-6 years ago.(branch that hit roof but did not go all the way through, so I am a little suspect)

She also says the roof AC will have to be replaced.

If all of the pictures look alright, I will take the drive to go see the unit. If it looks ok, I will go with an inspection if I do want to make an offer.

With the E350, will I be able to tow my Honda Element or Toyota Corolla?

Opinions? Thoughts? Thanks again everyone!

PICTURES: https://www.dropbox.com/sh/me7qyuvou...mfft-uHHa?dl=0

Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!