Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class C Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Reply
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 09-29-2012, 11:57 PM   #1
Junior Member
 
Petemoss's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 25
Low tire pressure alerts

How do I know if my MH is equipped, without having to lower the air pressure manually to find out if. i have a 2013 FR Solera. The owners manual just states"If installed"
__________________

__________________
Petemoss is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 09-30-2012, 12:07 AM   #2
Senior Member
 
Mr_D's Avatar
 
Solo Rvers Club
iRV2 No Limits Club
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Vancouver, WA
Posts: 28,477
Call the dealer or manufacturer and ask.
__________________

__________________
2009 45' Magna 630 w/Cummins ISX 650 HP/1950 Lbs Ft
Charter Good Sam Lifetime Member, FMCA, SKP
RV'ing since 1957, NRA Benefactor Life, towing '14 CR-V
Mr_D is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2012, 12:12 AM   #3
Junior Member
 
Petemoss's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 25
They can't tell me, they want me to bring it in to the shop.fr half a day. Nobody got time for that.
__________________
Petemoss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2012, 01:47 AM   #4
Senior Member
 
Skip426's Avatar


 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Powell River, B.C.
Posts: 14,970
Was the pressure monitor option priced out on the equipment sheet?
The manual says if equiped; does it say where the display is WHEN equiped ?
__________________
99DSDP 3884, Freightliner, XC, CAT 3126B, 300 HP /ALLISON 3060
2000 Caravan toad, Remco & Blue Ox.
Skip426 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2012, 02:29 AM   #5
Junior Member
 
Petemoss's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 25
Yep, it says that it's on the speedometer display. No, I don't see the icon there. But my tires have a funny looking cover on the valve stem. So I don't know if there will be an icon show up on the display when I have a low tire. Guess I can take it to a tire shop.
__________________
Petemoss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2012, 02:32 AM   #6
Junior Member
 
Petemoss's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 25
I figured for the dollars thy grabbed from me that this gizmo would be included.
__________________
Petemoss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2012, 09:25 AM   #7
Senior Member
 
Davinger's Avatar
 
Ford Super Duty Owner
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Cocoa Beach Fl.
Posts: 257
Send a message via Yahoo to Davinger
TPMS

There are a ton of diffrent TPMS on the market. The one in my new Mercedes is mounted to the rim and tells me the pressure at any given time but generally speaking for and RV it will be with overly large valve covers. While some look like normal valve stems but have a plate mounted beneath the rim. Many won't display an alert without having the tires at temperature.
When you initially start your car the panel will run through a POST (Power On Self Test) This will generally light all of your warning lights and if you see the one that is described in you manual it is likely that you have the system but not 100%.
Your best bet is to monitor it the old fashioned way and see what happens. If you have it great if you don't you may want to add an aftermarket one.
__________________
Davinger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2012, 11:44 AM   #8
Junior Member
 
Petemoss's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 25
Thanks Dave & Skip. Ill take your advise.
__________________
Petemoss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2012, 02:21 PM   #9
Senior Member
 
wa8yxm's Avatar
 
Damon Owners Club
Workhorse Chassis Owner
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 22,799
I believe on a 2013.. It is required, (however the key phrase is "I believe")

Your owner's manual (Chassis manual) should have that info in it.
__________________

__________________
Home is where I park it!
wa8yxm is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:06 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.