Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class C Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 03-16-2006, 02:00 PM   #1

I just purchased a "C" for the first time. I've been camping for several years but always in a pop-up. I wanted a class C for more of the conveiniences, but didn't want to go to big so I could still get in the older and more mature corp and state parks. I purchased a 1996 Itasca Spirit 29". I didn't want to go that old but with only 10'000 miles this unit looks like it just rolled off the show room floor. My concern is the camper has not been used for 3 years but has been started at least once a month, both engine (454) and generator, and it's always been winterized. Beings I've never owned an RV, are there any concerns I should have? ie. Plumming, seals, electrical, generator etc. Any suggestion would be helpful.

Bummer, Liz & Sadie Girl

96 Itasca Spirit 29'

If you're not havin' fun
You ain't doin' it right.

Bummer is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!