Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class C Motorhome Discussions
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
Old 02-02-2013, 06:06 AM   #1

I'm a newbie so be gentle. I haven't even bought my rv. I'M going Class C but not sure whether to go gas or diesel. I've read gas is cheaper but diesel offsets this because it has better range and towing strength. Thoughts?

modoug is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 02-02-2013, 01:52 PM   #2
There aren't a whole lot of diesels out there in class C so finding one that meets all your criteria and is in the shape you want it might be hard to find. However if the MH I bought was a choice between gas or diesel I would have went diesel in a heartbeat. Good luck to you. Now if you are looking at a class A then yeah, ton's of choices.

tacomaker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2013, 02:05 PM   #3

Monaco Owners Club
Winnebago Owners Club
Hi and

My preference when given the choice has always been diesel.
US Navy Vet, Liberty Tree Member of Oath Keepers, NRA & VFW Life Member, Alaska EMT.