Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class C Motorhome Discussions
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 03-28-2015, 04:42 PM   #15
Junior Member
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Fredericksburg, Va
Posts: 10
There it is... I didn't have it plugged back in... The "Demo Tech" asked me to unplug from power stand and roll the chord up... He didn't tell me to plug it into the RV...

Thank you all for the sense urgency in squaring me away.

Cruzer1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 03-28-2015, 08:14 PM   #16
Senior Member
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Plantation, Fl
Posts: 916
Originally Posted by cbeierl View Post
No need to wait for anybody--just plug your shore power cord into the generator outlet.

That MH does not have an automatic transfer switch, unless the previous owner installed one. I added one to mine, along with a Progressive Industries HW30C hardwired EMS, at the same time.

Why did I not see your post when I just posted?

2014 Itasca Spirit 31K
Mich F is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2015, 08:17 AM   #17
Senior Member
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 4,048
Originally Posted by Cruzer1 View Post
Contractor? I searched the manual for contractor and nothing comes up...Seems like I'm gonna have to wait for dealership.
Just an FYI

That should be contactor as in no "r". Spell checkers fix non problems.

Depending what branch of the electrical business one is operating in electrically operated switches may be a relay (electronic), a contactor (power) or a solenoid (mechanic). The rest of us routinely mix the terms just to add to the confusion. ;-)

nothermark is offline   Reply With Quote

generator, power

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by

Our Communities

Our communities encompass many different hobbies and interests, but each one is built on friendly, intelligent membership.

» More about our Communities

Automotive Communities

Our Automotive communities encompass many different makes and models. From U.S. domestics to European Saloons.

» More about our Automotive Communities

Marine Communities

Our Marine websites focus on Cruising and Sailing Vessels, including forums and the largest cruising Wiki project on the web today.

» More about our Marine Communities

Copyright 2002-2015 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:52 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.