Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class C Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 08-06-2014, 01:44 PM   #1

Pilot flying J question

Newbie here, so please bear with me.

At pilot flying J service stations the front section is for cars, and the back is for trucks. The trucks in the back use diesel fuel. My 33 foot long RV plus a toad is too long for the front section, Can I get gas in the back where the trucks get their diesel?

Thanks for your help.

KenMast is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 08-06-2014, 01:47 PM   #2

I have not seen gas in the truck lanes, but some Pilot/Flying J's have RV islands that will accommodate you and your tow

Old 08-06-2014, 01:49 PM   #3

Welcome...
if you are a gasser you should use either the car islands (up front) or typically there will be an RV island that dispenses both gas and diesel. My 31 footer with Toad makes it easily through the RV islands.
Good Luck
Gma-n-Gpa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2014, 01:49 PM   #4